

Listing of other countries whose citizens must be in ownership of a visa when crossing the borders and of those whose citizens are excluded from that provision.

A) Listing of other countries whose citizens must be in ownership of a visa when crossing the borders

1. States

**AFGHANISTAN** 

**ALGERIA** 

ANGOLA

**ARMENIA** 

**AZERBAIJAN** 

**BAHRAIN** 

**BANGLADESH** 

**BELARUS** 

**BELIZE** 

**BENIN** 

**BHUTAN** 

**BOLIVIA** 

**BOTSWANA** 

**BURKINA FASO** 

BURMA/MYANMAR

**BURUNDI** 

**CAMBODIA** 

**CAMEROON** 

**CAPE VERDE** 

CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC

**CHAD** 

**CHINA** 

**COMOROS** 

CONGO

COTE D'IVOIRE

**CUBA** 

DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF CONGO

DJIBOUTI

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

**ECUADOR** 

**EGYPT** 

**EQUATORIAL GUINEA** 

**ERITREA** 

**ETHIOPIA** 

FIJI

**GABON** 

**GAMBIA** 

**GHANA** 

**GUINEA** 

**GUINEA-BISSAU** 

**GUYANA** 

HAITI

**INDIA** 

**INDONESIA** 

**IRAN** 

**IRAQ** 

**JAMAICA** 

**JORDAN** 

**KAZAKHSTAN** 

**KENYA** 

**KUWAIT** 

**KYRGYZSTAN** 

**LAOS** 

**LEBANON** 

LESOTHO

**LIBERIA** 

LIBYA

**MADAGASCAR** 

**MALAWI** 

**MALDIVES** 

**MALI** 

**MAURITANIA** 

**MONGOLIA** 

**MOROCCO** 

MOZAMBIQUE

**NAMIBIA** 

**NAURU** 

NEPAL

**NIGER** 

**NIGERIA** 

NORTH KOREA

**OMAN** 

**PAKISTAN** 

PAPUA NEW GUINEA

**PHILIPPINES** 

**QATAR** 

**RUSSIA** 

**RWANDA** 

SAO TOME AND PRINCIPE

SAUDI ARABIA

**SENEGAL** 

SIERRA LEONE **SOMALIA SOUTH AFRICA SOUTH SUDAN** SRI LANKA **SUDAN SURINAME SWAZILAND SYRIA TAJIKISTAN TANZANIA THAILAND TOGO TUNISIA TURKEY TURKMENISTAN UGANDA UZBEKISTAN VIETNAM** YEMEN **ZAMBIA ZIMBABWE** 2. States and territorial entities not recognized as countries by at least one Member State KOSOVO 1 PALESTINIAN AUTHORITY B) Listing of other countries whose citizens are excluded from ownership of a visa when crossing the borders 1. States ALBANIA2 **ANDORRA** ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA **ARGENTINA** AUSTRALIA **BAHAMAS BARBADOS BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA2 BRAZIL BRUNEI DARUSSALAM CANADA CHILE COLOMBIA COSTA RICA DOMINICA EL SALVADOR** FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA2 GEORGIA<sub>2</sub>

**GRENADA** 

**GUATEMALA** 

**HOLY SEE (VATICAN CITY STATE)** 

**HONDURAS** 

**ISRAEL** 

**JAPAN** 

**KIRIBATI** 

1 As defined by the United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244 of 10 June 1999.

<sup>2</sup> The visa exemption applies only to biometric passport holders.

**MALAYSIA** 

MARSHALL ISLANDS

**MAURITIUS** 

**MEXICO** 

**MICRONESIA** 

MOLDOVA2

**MONACO** 

MONTENEGRO<sub>2</sub>

**NEW ZEALAND** 

**NICARAGUA** 

**PALAU** 

**PANAMA** 

**PARAGUAY** 

**PERU** 

**SAMOA** 

SAN MARINO

**SEYCHELLES** 

SERBIA23

SINGAPORE

**SOLOMON ISLANDS** 

**SOUTH KOREA** 

ST KITTS AND NEVIS

ST LUCIA

ST VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES

TIMOR-LESTE

**TONGA** 

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

**TUVALU** 

UKRAINE2

**UNITED ARAB EMIRATES** 

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

**URUGUAY** 

**VANUATU** 

**VENEZUELA** 

2. Special Administrative Regions of the People's Republic of China

HONG KONG S.A.R.4

MACAO S.A.R. 5

3. British citizens who are not nationals of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland for the purposes of Union law:

British nationals (Overseas)

- <sup>2</sup> The visa exemption applies only to biometric passport holders.
- <sup>3</sup> Excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona uprava).
- 4 The visa exemption applies only to "Hong Kong Special Administrative Region" passport holders.
- 5 The visa exemption applies only to "Região Administrativa Especial de Macau" passport holders.

British overseas territories citizens (BOTC)

British overseas citizens (BOC)

British protected persons (BPP)

British subjects (BS)

- 4. States and territorial entities not recognized as countries by at least one Member State TAIWAN6
- <sup>6</sup> The exemption from the visa requirement applies only to passports holders, issued by Taiwan which include an identity card number.